Student Leadership

At St Columba’s College, your child will be encouraged to show leadership by accepting responsibility for their own actions and for creating a safe, caring and productive environment for our community.

Our student leadership program will provide your child with the opportunity to exercise specific leadership roles within the College, which endeavours to develop her understanding of servant leadership.

The three objectives of the student leadership program within the College are:

  • Advocacy – to represent students and the College
  • Service – to organise events and ministry
  • Personal Development – to develop individual leadership skills through negotiation, liaison and organisation.

St Columba’s Student Leaders

The student leaders represent students from Years 7-12 and are elected annually by the College community (staff and students).The Student Executive comprises two College Captains, seven House Captains and six Specialist Captains.

Each House has a representative for each of the Year Levels, who support their House Captain and the Student Executive. House Representatives from each year level, 7 to 12, are elected onto the Student Engagement Team who undertake consultation and research about school operations, develop and implement projects and contribute perspectives on issues in the classroom, college and community. 

In addition to the Student Executive and the Student Engagement Team, students also have the opportunity to become Peer Support Leaders, College Tour Guides, Caritas Ambassadors and Fire Carriers. There are also many other ways in which students may participate in informal leadership through their involvement in groups such as the Enviro Club and Student Wellbeing Action Team, and through their work within their classroom and House. 

The 2023 Student Executive

College Co-Captains: Piashay Soler & Sarah Truccolo

House Captains:

Bruton House Captain- Imogen Di Florio
Cahill House Captain- Matilda Lawrie
Cater House Captain- Alanah Eastwood
Cunningham House Captain- Charlotte Foster
de Lacy House Captain- Olivia Russo
O’Brien House Captain- Emma Cihangir
Williams House Captain- Genevieve Galea

Specialist Captains:

Liturgy Captain- Monique Davood
Justice Captain- Alexandra Grima
Arts Captain- Lauren Ryan-Green
Sports Captain- Alessia Mastromauro
SWAT Captain- Alannah Bell
Environment Captain- Eloise Miller